More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, plenty of people are becoming totally overweight and society come up with a solution that the cost of fattening foods should be made expensive so that it will reduce overweight folks. However, in this essay, I tend to disagree with the statement and I will explain some reasons regarding this. To begin with, our mass of body is our own responsibility. The problem is not with the food, but the habits of the individuals. Thus, the best suggestion is not to increase the price of the foods, but how can we maintain our health in terms of controlling our desire to eat, get some exercise, and commit to it. Moreover, there is no guarantee if the price of food with higher fat is high, people will stop consuming it. For instance, a survey conducted by the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Indonesia said that 50% of All You Can Eat Restaurant's customers are people with a range of weight from 80 to 90 kilograms. So, it means people who are having overweight bodies are aware of their condition but still choose to eat a lot of meat which contains so many fats. On the other hand, we cannot force the companies who are selling fast food to raise the fees when the major problem is on us. It will impact the profit as well as the employees who work there. For example, a chicken company in Indonesia, namely Chicken Mash Bensu is increasing the price of the dishes by 3%, while they are hoping to make more profit, the situation is getting worse because they suddenly lost numerous customers, and after 6 months, the brand is bankrupt. To sum up, I strongly disagree with the idea of blaming the fattening food and then asking them to adjust their value in the hope we will stop buying it instead of adopting a healthy diet when our load of body is getting wider.