Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has proven to be a blessing in a disguise. Television is one the blessings that initially thought as a source of entertainment has now become the most preferred activity by all the kinds of people to kill their leisure time. Watching television all day-long has made people lethargic and inactive and completely cut off from socialising as well. I agree with notion to a greater extent and will shed some light in following paragraphs. In today's time, teenagers would like to sit all day long in front of TVs and watch various series or other things. This affects them adversely by making them lazy, not willing to go for outdoor activities where they can actually make some friends and have fun and develop their skills. For instance, earlier they used to play different games which helped them to remain fit and malady free, whereas, today the scenario is completely changed. They sit whole day around, having junk food which leads to many diseases like heart problem, obesity and others. Moreover, they have more of virtual friends rather than real ones upon whom they can relay at the need of the hour. Adult people are also no less than the younger ones. They too prefer to spend their free time watching serials and other stuff on the electronic machine. They find talking with friends of less interest, rather than watching melodramas of greater joy which results in many issues that they even do not pay attention to. For example, earlier people used to go for a walk after eating which helped them to digest their food and helped them to stay healthy and have a chat with friends around, whereas, today adults like to watch TV even while eating and after that they just lay down without doing any physical activity that can help them to burn their calories and maintain their cholestrol levels. This habit is developed to such an extent that it is difficult for them to leave it. In a nutshell, Tv has led to the increase of maladies rather than just being a source of joy.Let it be kids, teenagers or adults, no one can care about their health that much which in result leads to weakness, laziness and even socially inactive. This not only affects their health, but also stops them from developing their social skills as well. They should try to limit their timing to watch TV and interact with people around.