The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each and every country has a several buildings which are older and represent the connection to the ancient lifestyle. As these are old construction, they require a time to time repairing, for which the power has to allocate a part of the fund. Some people believe that, repairing of old buildings is worth while others opine that the restoration is not worthy, and that part of money should be spent developing the modern amenities which improve the lifestyle of the citizens. I completely agree with the restoration of the buildings. The reasons of my inclination are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, the ancient buildings are a part of out history and have a huge cultural value. It is the responsibility of the government to maintain it, as there is a plethora of benefits associated with it. First of all, Historical buildings represent the past lives and they boost the tourism. For an example, pyramids in Egypt are more than a thousand years old and it generates an ample amount of money from tourism. Moreover, if tourists visit these places, it will significantly surge the economy of the country and this money can be used by state authorities to establish modern facilities such as roads, buildings and transportation. Furthermore, The government can refurbish the old places and convert its usage to another. To cite an example, many forts in the Rajasthan are converted to the exotic restaurants and villas, which ultimately attracts the tourists and mainly used for the destination wedding, which finally generates a huge amount of revenue. To conclude, it is fact that the refurbishment of the ancient building costs, high but simultaneously, it helps to increase the economy by attracting the tourists. Thus, it would be advisable to restore such places.