As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Over the past few years, we have witnessed a massive rise in the number of cars in various parts, especially in city areas. Some people suggest that using a car is advantageous for an individual, while others believe that cars are harming our environment. In my opinion, people use cars because of its huge importance in everyday life. On the one hand, people are so equipped with their lives that they have to complete multifarious tasks within a short period. Consequently, people have invented various modes of transport to bring dynamism in fulfilling their duties. Moreover, public transportation in many countries, even in developed countries is not up to the mark; Resultantly, people have no exception to use their private car. For example, almost 80% of Indians use their private means to commute between their workplace and residence. On the other hand, nowadays, mass people are quite exhausted by the terrible heat, which is the consequence of nothing but global warming. Furthermore, a greenhouse gas, such as CO2, is mostly liable for such bitter experience that we are experiencing through the current decade. This increase in the number of factories and cars is creating numerous problems for us, such as polluted air and a smoky atmosphere. Moreover, it puts immense pressure on oil reserves. Although the government encourages its citizens to use cars as this privately means has become part and parcel of our everyday life. For instance, the city corporation of London is searching for an artificial source of eco-friendly energy to keep this capital city green. In conclusion, the government should adopt new policies to modernize the outdated public transportation. Otherwise, people will be forced to use this mode as it is convenient and cost-effective for them, the residents.