Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Advertising is the best way for the businesses promote their products and increase their sales. Today's public is presented with a vast variety of choices for a single product by different companies to help to ease their lives. With this perspective, I agree with the statement that advertisements help to make the lives of the people better by introducing various products. The following paragraphs shed some light to prove the stated point of view. The one of the benefits that the advertisements provide is to let them know about various others ways for a particular thing that they have been doing for years and to prove that there are better ways in which they can be assisted. For instance, the friends or the family living abroad would like to help their family sitting in their native town financially. Earlier, with others institutes who charge for the services to send money internationally causes a bit of a burden on them and was time consuming, but recently an app has been launched and promoted through advertisements that state the ease of sending money from the mobile phone and without any service fee. Thus, through advertisements people get knowledge about the various ways a particular task which can be completed and save their time, energy and money also. Along with this, various campaigns are being promoted through advertisements by different brands. This not only makes the life easy of the person buying the product, but also contributes to a social cause, thereby, helping in uplifting the society as well. For consideration, the Stay free pad promotes their adds, stating the benefits of using a pad and also contributes the money by providing the sanitary napkins to underprivileged girls. Through this advertisement the general public is made aware of problems that can be caused by not using the pads and also gives back to the society in other ways. In the end, not only does the advertisements provides different ways to make the life of people easy, less of stress, but also helps them to contribute for the better good through direct or indirect methods. These charitable work can find a way to reach to the masses through adds to a great extent. Therefore, I agree that advertisements does not only help to ease the lives of people, but also helps to change others lives also. As well as, the audience being smart and choosing wisely do not end up on buying something that is not required.