You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, with increasing amount of urbanization, people are migrating towards the cities which leads to the problems of distribution of housing area. Government can provide either skyscrapers or individual houses to live in. Both the systems has its own benefits and disadvantages which will be discussed in detail here. Firstly, Buildings can save lots of space. So many families can live in a single building which provides plenty of space for other facilities such as roads, metro tracks or some public transportation and electric cables. Furthermore, Buildings can save cities from further expanding to countrysides which are important to keep safe. On the contrary, buildings are certainly not safe as other housing areas. There is still no emergency exits in many multi-story buildings which can be lethal in the times of natural or artificial disasters. For instance, when it comes to the fire, the elevator could be shut down and the stairs could be inaccessible to pass through due to the fire and smoke, precluding people from escaping to safety if one is stranded on the top floor of the skyscraper. In my opinion, it is impossible to stop the urbanization but it is much more necessary to protect the countrysides which are rich in agriculture and greenery. High rise buildings are the only option left in order to establish uniform colonization in city areas. The government can establish some basic safety rules and make it more defendable against disasters. To conclude, both the solution has its own pros and cons, but the disadvantages can be reduced by some precautions.