Children today have more responsibilities than the past. Some people think it has positive effects than negative ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As the famous saying goes, children are the future of tomorrow. They are ought to have few responsibilities towards the society. But these days, they are often laden with increased duties. From my perspective, inculcating children with responsibilities help them in becoming good citizens. The essay will discuss both the positive and negative impacts of the practice. To commence with, forcing adolescents to carry extra duties on their shoulders has its own negative effects. Firstly, this might create an extra burden on them. As a result, it can lead to stress and other related problems at a young age. This is illustrated by the commonly seen anger and irritation in kids nowadays, severely affecting their developing brains. Finally, adolescents would not be able to enjoy their childhood happily and freely. On the other side, there are a noteworthy number of productive effects associated with this practice. First of all, making young ones carry extra liabilities on their back make them better and responsible human beings in future. This further helps them to become more socially and morally responsible. In addition, it will help in shaping their character as well as moral behaviour and ethics. For instance, the parents who teach their kids to be more responsible towards helping needy people, saving money, studies, country, etc., are able to watch their kids rise and become respected citizens in the offing. To summarise, having children to bear more responsibilities from young age, bring ethical values in them and makes their future brighter and therefore, they become respected and responsible citizens of the country. Thus, from my viewpoint, the positive effects of the practice out-shadows the negative impacts.