Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

I believe due to Glitterati lifestyle, celebrities are being captured everywhere by freelance photographer, and those images circulate on different social media platforms; therefore, they become sensational without any attention to their achievements. Besides, they are being mostly followed by youngsters and teens for their high profile lifestyles that might influence them in a wrong way. The below paragraphs will justify my opinion. In today’s generation, people are fascinated by the high life, and knowing that media chase famous people everywhere to earn money. In addition, celebrities are not being enough responsible towards the generations; in fact, they are unaware of the fact that they are the inspiration to the young masses. Some celebrities just want to be in the eye of the public so that they recognized by more audiences and become popular. For instance; film industry where we see paparazzi system and celebs being captured incessantly. Young celebrities are being known without any achievement as they are favoured by their famous relatives; therefore, they don't value their profession. Consequently, celebrities’ lives can be fascinating to the youngsters and teens, as they are among the major social media users where they only read about celebs. There are high chances that they become off target and misguided, as they are not aware of their success stories. For example; young people become obsessed with the ways celebrities dress up and party. To conclude, I agree that the celebrities gain popularity more often because of their lavish lifestyle and hence, negatively impacting the teens. However, the situation could be different if the public figure starts sharing their accomplishments more, especially for youngsters.