“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Yes, I completely believe that having a various routine is crucial for the schools and colleges. It engages student to be more active and functional along with the regular academic syllabus. Moreover, there are many benefits; it keeps children physically active and even brings out the inner talents of many students. The below essay will justify the reasons about the opinion why the extra-curriculum is important. Firstly, It helps students achieve physical fitness. It is beneficial that the pupil gets involved in sports at an early age as it helps in improving the health. Daily involvement in the various activities also improves ones immunity, therefore, one can be less prone to diseases. Besides, It has been observed that children those are involved in playing different sports and game are physically stronger. For example, Swimming, football and other games considered to be the form of exercises. Secondly, having an extra-curricular events at schools promote sports and games. It helps in exhibiting potential and talent one has, apart from the regular study program. In today’s generation it is essential to support different sports and activities as there is many career options available in other fields apart from academics and with this scholar might represent their country. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar and Mahendra Singh Dhoni and other famous sports person have proved that one can have a achieve fame and reputation in sports fields. In conclusion, I opine that it is very important to keep an extra activity as a part of the academic routine for better engagement and, in fact, motivates children to attend school regularly. Besides, parents are being extremely supportive when it comes to academic sports.