Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?Has this become a positive or negative development.

The arrival of the world wide web has significantly influenced the way people interact with each other. Nowadays people connect and maintain relationships through various social media such as Instagram, Facebook, Twitter. I believe the disadvantages of relying on digitization outweighs the advantages. However, In this essay I shall elucidate both the viewpoints with relevant examples. Firstly, In this present age, people rarely meet face to face for personal or business reasons. As many feel it is more convenient to interact using the digital media as it is cheaper and saves time from travelling long distances, however, it is always imperative to make time for the other person and interact with him/her directly, this makes the other individual feel important and also helps to build camaraderie and trust which plays a significant role in relationships. For Instance, social media accounts like Facebook, Instagram helps you to find new friends, but it will be difficult to analyse or trust the individual. As you will have to rely on the chats and information provided by him/her which may necessarily not be true. Secondly, with the advent of technology, many people are victims of various dating scams which is prevalent these days. Youngsters nowadays are attracted to various online dating apps and prefer to choose their partners by using these apps. They use different forms of methods of interaction, such as from chatting to video calls and tends to trust the other person blindly. However, on the other hand, in the amidst of the current pandemic situation people are able to communicate with each other because of the technology we currently have. Although earlier many have criticised the use of social media, it has helped us to deliver various messages reaching out to the larger population. In conclusion, Interaction using the internet has many demerits than merits. In order to have a safe and healthy relationship one must always prefer to spend time directly with the individual.