Some people think that all the lawbreakers should be taken into the prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives. (for example, doing some work or learning some skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that jail is necessary for all criminals, as opposed to others who believe they can impress in the community with working or learning, instead of jail. From my perspective, we can make efficient use of criminals. On one hand, prison can be effective for society. Jail can be a deterrent for those who have the motivation to commit crimes, so crime statistics be reduced. In addition, it improves security. For example, if we show those who are in prison to society, they appreciate the freedom they have and pay more attention to illegal acts. Also, gives offenders the chance to reflect on their actions and gives them time to reform their behaviour. On the other hand, there are several ways to control crimes that should be satisfactory for each case. Firstly, proper training to educate criminals can make them aware, this awareness may prevent them from repeating the crime. Secondly, giving these people the opportunity to develop their skills in positive ways can be beneficial for the community. Therefore, it is crucial to employ them in the field in which they have talent. For instance, every prison can be a university if we put experts and teachers in it, and also remove their intention to repeat the crime. In conclusion, while I accept jail as an effective way to maintain order in society, I believe that word and education can be suitable alternatives. Punishment of criminals should depend on the severity of crimes so that justice is well established.