Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology plays important role in everybody's relations and communication among each other also becomes easier than earlier. This invention has changed the way people interact around the world. It has no doubt machinery has a positive impact on relationships, but also have some negative impact. On the one hand, earlier in old times, people eagerly wait for some special occasion or festivals to meet each other. Now, these days if some people are staying overseas, it becomes very effortless to talk to them using automation. Technology makes it easy to interact with each other in many ways like using Whatsapp, Facebook or Skype via video calls or voice calls. For example, in old times if people want to talk their close relatives, they preferred to visit their place or they send letters for conversation via the postman. It took really long time to send and receive messages, but at present people get instant replies using digital platforms of machinery. On the other hand, the drawbacks of automation on the relationships of people cannot be ignored. As people using different applications to interact with each other via virtual transmission, so this results in a lack of emotional touch in contact. Moreover, every person shares their life on social media, this makes no privacy in their personal life. For example, earlier family vacations were meant to be private vacations, but now everybody post their trips on social media which makes their life publicly evident. One more thing, in old time students used to do group studies at each other's place, but now owing of machinery every student prefers to study on their own which makes them less socialize. In conclusion, communication technology can be a blessing or a curse depending upon how people use it. Even though, technology gives us easy interaction with each other, but, relationships made through technology lacks trust and emotional touch. So, people have to give priority to face to face communication.