In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, more and more companies insist that they are sort of considered a pioneer when it comes to a specific product. I think the negative effects of this claim could weigh more in comparison to its benefits. On the one hand, they could attract a lot of clients and customers by stating this fact, regarding whether it is true or not, which at first could earn them a lot of money. Since people tend to care more about the main creator or producer and trust it more conveniently. Which is why employers use it as their advantage. However, I think this trust could be easily broken if the claim were false, and if it were the case, the business would lose much more money compared to the money it gained in a short period of time. Furthermore, another reason for companies to declare the novel features of their product all the time could be to demonstrate that the business is an active one that always tries to keep up to date with their products based on the customers’ needs and requirements, which shows they care about the feedback from the purchasers a lot. But again, if it is proved to be wrong, the fallbacks have much more remarkable consequences for the business down the road. In conclusion, in my point of view, emphasising new features on products in advertisements without making a significant change to them has more negative results for a company and would cost them more by losing their customers' trust.