As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Nowadays, Most of the people using their own vehicles to travel. However, some people believe that if everyone ride in their own car we may face many environmental issues in the future. This essay will focuses on the advantages and disadvantages of this trend for the environment. Firstly, countries are progressing day by day all over the world and the people are gaining a lot of cash and their spending capacity also increasing. On this day it is very quite common that every individual having their own vehicle to travel. It saves them too much of time compared to public transport. For example, If a person use bus or train for his transit every day, he or she waste their time to catch it and travel. To exemplify, a recent survey conducted by an organisation in India in 2019, was found that 65% of the people using their own cars. On the other hand, some individuals complaining that this trend will impact natural resources in the future. In Dubai, we already are hearing that their petroleum resources are decreasing day by day. But some people arguing that we have other alternatives like electric cars etc. If everyone using their own cars, then the government has to save money on public transport like buses, trains etc. Because they are spending more wealth on this facility. The government shift this fund to some other programs, so in turn, it will benefit to more people. To recapitulate, a large number of people preferring their own vehicles for travelling. Although some individuals feel that this will impact our environment in the future. Finally, this trend will remove the burden on the government for public transport expenditure.