Most of the people send text messages rather than calling. Explain the reasons for it. Do you think sending text message is an advantage or disadvantage?

It is quite common that many people prefer to texting with others instead of calling. Nowadays, most of the people using internet very frequently and sending text messages as a means of communication. However, some people believe that they are not communicating well with the short messages. In my opinion, sending text messages is an advantage than calling. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of the sending text message. Firstly, some years back, most of the people used calling was the main communication mechanism. For example, with the invention of new applications like Whatsapp and Facebook, the people are slowly shifting to wording messages and generally it saves our time. Some people believe that if we are conveying some information to others, calling usually takes a lot of time because we ended talking too many things. On the other hand, some people feel that the text messages are too short and also it does not convey the actual information. And sometimes people understand it in a wrong way. To exemplify, a recent survey conducted by an organisation, in India, in 2019, was found that 60% people agree that the text messages are too short to understand the actual content. In conclusion, Most of the people prefer to do chatting with others than calling. However, some people feel that they are not able to understand the actual message. So they are not satisfied with the text messages. Finally, I believe that the sending text messages saves a lot of time than calling.