Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes .Some people say that personal lifestyle should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that we are in environmental crisis. While some believe that people in power should do something to resolve this issue, I side with those who argue that it is one's own responsibility to take care of mother earth. Firstly, those who argue that the responsibility lies with the leadership in control, points out that they should create stricter laws to prevent practices that contribute to pollution and global warming. This is because the industries that manufactures various goods ignore ethical practices which otherwise causes more money. For instance, the Tajmahal is turning into yellow because of the pollutants from nearby factories. The argument goes that if the government is able to prevent the corporations from destroying the surroundings, we can easily save the planet. However, I believe people should change their own behaviour to save our nature like reducing the use of fossil fuels and supporting products from sustainable entities. By actively using public transportation or using electric cars, we can greatly reduce greenhouse gases from the atmosphere which in turn can reduce global warming. For Instance, a recent research on air quality across major cities finds that by reducing the use of petrol and diesel by 10% can improve the air quality by 15%. Additionally, people can also support products and goods from companies that follow standards, forcing others to follow the same. To put it in other words, if sustainable items are in demand, everyone will start producing them. To recapitulate, although it is critical for governments to take active measures, according to me, it is the responsibility of everyone to protect our environment.