Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys.

In this modern epoch, parents bought a large number of toys for their children as compared to a decade ago, however, it is also inessential to buy so many toys for them. Therefore, this essay shall discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such composition. To begin with, parents love to pamper children by fulfilling their wishes. Children are fond of different variety of toys, they are fascinated towards the shape and colour of the toys. By having so many options, would help them in developing their gross motor skills. Moreover, children should be encouraged to play with their toys, so that they do not get attracted towards watching TV or playing games on mobile phones. Therefore, parents have to make sure they have enough toys to play with. Additionally, children playing with a large number of toys are always busy. They do not get mundane with the same ones. On the other hand, buying a large number of toys for children can negatively impact the children. Children are aware that their parents would buy toys whenever they would ask for, so they do not handle it with care or misuse it. This leads to breakage of toys and waste of money. Thus, they do not value their toys because of its easy availability. Moreover, children might become rebellious and stubborn if all their demands are fulfilled. So, parents should learn to say no to their children and should restrict the number of toys. Additionally, children are being judged by other children by having a large number of toys. For instance, a child gets a lot of attention from his friends, if he has numerous toys, but in school, they might not get together with each other. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages of having a large number of toys. Too much of anything is detrimental, so one should value it.