Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behavior is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s era, children do not respect their parents as compared to the past. However, others argue that this behaviour has negative results on society. In my notion, it is a positive development. In this essay, I will justify both perspectives before presenting my opinion. To commence with, when the children fulfil their demands from the parents they ignore them as much as they even disrespect their values in their life. For example, children need some electronic devices like mobile phones, laptops and computers they insist their parents buy them without concern about their financial conditions, and when they get them they forget their parents. Moreover, children move to new places for jobs aspects, and at that time they totally ignore their parents, and enjoy their life fully. As a result, they do not look after their house and old parents. Moving ahead, the bad manners of this affect the society. In the society, there are reputed families. They maintain their culture and decorum of the society by respecting each other such as elder people are mostly affected. For example, in functions when elders are coming to join they do not get the chairs to sit, on but youngster do not leave their chairs for their elders, and in this way they disrespect them. Furthermore, the large amount of pocket money got from their parents will lead to indulging children in drug addiction. In conclusion, children fulfil the demands of parents and ultimately ignore them. However, it affects society by indulging in drug addiction. Maintaining a balance between spending money in less amount will lead to controlling their children.