Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present era, the number of criminals is increasing at a rapid rate. They are doing such crimes in which either victims get injured or dead. There is a debate on the punishment for the attackers. Some people think prison sentences should be used whilst another suggests that it is better to provide them education and job training to make them a good person. On one hand, there are some crimes which are intentionally done such as bank robbery, theft, rape, and breaking traffic rules which leads to a serious of consequences like death of any person. Therefore, the offender must be punished for their mistake so that the other persons will not think to do the same. As a result, it will lead to overcome the crime rates and prisoners. For example, the victims will get the fair justice on the spot rather than waiting for a long time. On the flip side, the criminals must give a second chance by providing them better education and job training by which they can learn from their wrong doings and will try to become a better person. For this, they must be put in imprisonment where they can learn how to live in the society. For instance, they can become the inspiration for others. Secondly, with the help of job skills, they can raise their economic standards and able to look after their family. To conclude, by providing education and training to the criminals will require a large amount of funds investment, therefore, higher authority must take care of it. I think, instant punishment is better in order to reduce the criminals in the nation. Prison sentences measures are too dire to ignore.