Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes,such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The crime rate is increased considerably, an eye opener fact is that surge in crime performed by the young people. Many people argue that less age people who has done serious crime such as a violent attack or robbery, should be punished in a similar manner as adults. However, some people say that they should be treated in a different manner to stop crime. This essay will explain why young people should be punished in a different manner. There are many reasons to treat the young people in a different way during the punishment. Firstly, young people are not mature enough to take a decision, these people are highly affected by some adult people and usually done crime with the help of a matured person. During punishment, there is a good possibility to change their mind and moved them away from crimes. Thus, instead of punishing a young offender, he should be engaged in some constructive trainings. Moreover, punishment like an adult can make a bad impact on the young prisoner minds and later he can move to more serious crimes. Likewise, generally, the criminals start doing crime in their young age, and if we stop them at an early age of life, there is a significant chance we can remove the crime from the root. In prisons, instead of hitting them brutally, the government should try to mould their mind towards constructive work through some professional trainings. Similarly, young person's body is not hard enough to bear the brutality of the police and their health can deteriorate significantly. In conclusion, the young person should not be punished same as an adult person. There are already some different rules for a minor in case of imprisonment and the government should provide some professional trainings to the minor offenders.