Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Nowadays, television and movies are full of a huge number of scenes of cruelty. In my point of view, this indisputable fact and that sometimes people even follow the examples of psychopaths from films, such as with "A Clockwork Orange", but on the other hand, we are familiar with totally different trend in Japan, where such films partly designed to decrease the high level of violence. Regarding measures, it is necessary to strictly observe age restrictions, because the main cases of murders based on watched films were committed by teenagers and more caring approach the design of negative characters in turn that people do not have a desire to imitate them. Overall, our history is full of stories when people have followed main characters from movies, books and computer games. For instance, several decades ago British media revealed storeys about different gangs who were inspired by Alex from Kubrick's movie "A Clockwork Orange" and committed many robberies throughout Britain. Realizing the problem, the producer even tried to stop replicating the film and the writer was completely against the filming. Whatever, is it true that the charismatic killers from the films instigate individuals to commit crimes? It seems to me that this is not entirely true, since in the example of Japan, there is the opposite trend – they have a huge free market of this sort of movies and animation projects, which ultimately helped to reduce a percentage of cases of violence in the country. Personally, I am not sure that this is the only proper way, because it is much more important to pay more attention to children and their problems, as most of the serious social problems are associated with childhood. In addition, it is necessary to comply with age restrictions and perhaps even revise them upward, as well as to approach antiheroes in films more responsibly and not try to justify their actions and turn them into idols. In conclusion, I would like to add that perhaps a video sequence is able to awaken something dark in a person and provoke him to murder, but this only means that there were already problems in his soul that could appear regardless of what he saw. In the future, we will not completely reduce the number of such films and maybe, it is not even necessary, but it is in changing the approach to the presentation of antiheroes.