In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travelling an abroad means you will come back as a new personality, this is the thinking of almost everyone. Although some people argue foreign travel before the university start has detriments, others say there are many advantages of it. This essay will cover both the advantages and the disadvantages and explain why travel has benefits. There are many positive outcomes of visiting a country other than the country of residence. Firstly, people develops the skill of learning new culture and adopt themselves according the new culture. This is the foremost requirement to live in an another country. Moreover, this also helps you, for your study and a job in the foreign university. Likewise, people develop skills of communication. In the foreign country, people communicate with different language speaker and try to learn his language. This enables a person to become a bilingual and surely it helps them to get a dream job. On the other side, foreign travel has drawbacks also. Usually, during abroad travel you are alone without your parents. This increases the possibility of the young people to engage in the wrong habits. Some people start taking drugs also, this deteriorates the overall productivity of the people and affect the future. In addition, money required to abroad travel is considerably high. They should spend money only if the travel is required. In conclusion, the travel to another country has more advantages than the disadvantages. The government should provide some subsidy to the young people for their travel and encourage youngs to have it.