In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that is good for country, while other believe that government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, an average salary of a person increased considerably, compare to the past. Few people earn extremely high salaries. Although some people think the government should control salaries, others argue salary should not be limited and it has benefits for the country. This essay will discuss both views and explain why the government should limit the excess salary. There are many reasons to limit the salary a person can earn. Firstly, good amount of salary will not be limited to a certain person. With the restriction on excessive salary, saved money can be distributed to other people in the same company. Thus, people with lower salary will get some surge. Moreover, there will not be much financial difference between the people. With the increase in salary, the people will be able to provide better education to their children. The good education will help them to get a job and this will decrease the crimes in the society. On the other side, because of the salary limitation, a person with better skills can be moved to an another country and this can cause the brain drain. Moreover, people will become less competitive, because salary will not be as per their skills. People will become less productive and they will never improve their skills. Usually, people do hard work because they want to earn a good amount of money, and this policy can considerably affect their thinking. In conclusion, there are many positives to have restriction in excessive salary and surely, it outweighs the drawbacks. The government should not apply this rule blindly, but there should be a skill factor attached with it.