“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Extracurricular activities are so much crucial for a student. Some experts suggest that this type of activity is unnecessary for them as it hampers their regular studies. In my opinion, the extra classroom activity should be made compulsory for every student because of its multifarious advantages. Firstly, should should engage themselves in various types of sports, such as soccer and cricket because such ventures assist people in gaining physical strength. Moreover, when a student participates in sports, it is possible for him to get along with people having different mindsets as well as to raise immunity. For example, a cousin of mine suffered a lot because of chronic illness. Doctors suggested my uncle and aunt to force their offsprings go to the sports centre in the neighbourhood and surprisingly, my cousin recovered from illness within a few years. Moreover, people, especially the juvenile, suffer from loneliness every now and then, and gym can be the proper medicine for them as such centres ensure social engagement. Resultantly, individuals should join extra-curricular activities as it is so crucial for body as well as soul. Secondly, such activities may improve creativity of a student, and he or she will have a higher possibility of achieving high grades and superior performance. Furthermore, an athlete or sportsman earns much more than that of a doctor or an engineer. For instance, the highest income is earned by footballer Lionell Messi and he got social recognition. That's why, many parents living in third world countries prefer their children to be an athlete instead of being a footballer. In conclusion, every student should play sports and involve himself or herself in extra-curricular activities because of its myriads of advantages.