Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing.TWhy do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that the popularity of the adventure sports has been increasing, in the recent years. The enjoyment which would get from the activities encourage more and more young sports men participate in this. In my opinion, even though there are some risks involve in this, this is a great way of relaxation. First and foremost reason to participate such game is that to experience the adrenaline rush. In other words, active involvement in dangerous sports helps us to realise our potentials as the sports person comes out of his comfort zone and push his limit. For instance, some studies suggested that engaging in these kinds of sports, namely, bungee jumping and para gliding, enhances self esteem and morale in depressive patients. Eventually, they would feel energetic and motivated. Alternatively, the usual type of games may able to motivate their players for a longer period, but adventurous sporting does it. It is true that the sports often involves certain level of danger as well. However, this can be effectively managed, these days by using various kinds of safety equipment and training to the members of the activity. For instance, safety kit, helmet, life jackets has often given as a protective measure. As a result, the risk level can be effectively reduced and this has been practiced in many sporting events. Avoiding such games from our life, would prevent us from having an unforgettable movement. In conclusion, the extreme activities would seem that inappropriate by some due to the risks involved in this. I, personally, think that, despite the difficulties and hurdles, this game is a one of best the activity.