Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a health and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.?

It has been argued by many that the long life is not dependent on the quality of food and the amount of exercise done. I don't agree with this, as good diet and active lifestyle are the most important factors for a healthy living. A disease free body requires a balanced diet, and I also back this idea. It means that an ingestion of all the ingredients, such as the carbohydrates, proteins, fats, and the vitamins, is must for a human being. Secondly, they have to be taken as per the need, as an excess of anything is harmful. Moreover, it increases the immunity, thereby reducing the germ attacks, thus increasing the lifespan. For instance, according to the medical research, the individuals who consume raw vegetables have a long life. So, I think that an intake of a proper meal is of utmost importance. A regular exercise keeps the body and mind fit. Those who follow a daily routine of jogging and walk have a good physical shape. Secondly, following a routine of activity keep the obesity away. Thus, it's wrong to think that an idle person lives longer. For instance, an American research of 2019 states that the average age of humans has decreased due to increased intake of junk items and idleness. Thus, we have to spend some time in the gym to keep ourselves strong. To conclude, a prolonged life full of energy depends upon what we eat and how much we sweat out. So, it is necessary to make a plan of our intake and output, this will keep us away from the illnesses.