Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Other say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both view and your opinion.

According to some people, incorporating more sports programs can provide significant health benefits for the citizens, while others think other initiatives are also needed. In my opinion, gymnastic activities and awareness programs, together can have a useful impact for the welfare of public health. On the one hand, acrobatic acts promote body fitness. While people are associated with sports or exercise, they are actually doing physical labour, which burns extra fat and toxin form the physic in the form of sweat or urine; As a result, they will have less chance to fall ill. Likewise, with such work, a human body moves frequently, which relaxes the muscles and remains workable for a long time. Therefore, that kind of facilities is amplified, it might encourage many persons to participate, and ensure them a sound health. For instance, a recent survey conducted by WHO reveals that the rate of sickness is 50% less among those students, who are associated with gymnasium compared to others. However, having a balanced diet is equally important. Because, without having nutritious food in proper amount, the other tasks of fitness might not work properly. That means, if a person eats sugary, oily and carbohydrate dense meals regularly, he might not have a good shape as well as have enough possibility of illness, despite doing regular exercise. Hence, the authority needs to inaugurate projects to increase the public concern for diet. For example, government can commence a medical campaign or short film or advertisement concerning the value of consuming good food. In conclusion, although exceeding physical activities might drive humans to keep themselves fit, consuming a healthful diet is required to fuel that acts. Nevertheless, neither sports, nor healthy meal alone can assure the community welfare; but, both together can serve a good result.