Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us want to be and to look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the beginning of the time, advertisements have a great impact on society directly or indirectly. There is a popular belief that, despite of having different mindset and socioeconomic background, everyone wants to believe in the ads irrespective of the amount of truth it is displaying. Personally, I also believe the idea of proponents because many of us have a tendency to follow the dressing codes of those fashion models along with to achieve success by the way those billboards are showing. To begin with, many advertisements while displaying their products, tend to show a path of success which most of us are getting easily attracted to. For example, ads related to destination wedding are very trending these days and many people would think that without it, their wedding arrangements will be improper. Although, these ad makers are putting up these kind of display just to promote their organization or product, but the audience fell into the trap by it. Sometimes to fulfil these kind of craving, people tend to forget their economic condition and end up borrowing huge sums of money. Not only that, but also there is a trend to look alike those models or celebrities who usually undergo with heavy makeup to be in front of the cover page or on a billboard. Some of us even spend a huge sum to buy those costly cosmetics. Often, people forget that everyone's skin tone and body shape are different with another and no matter what we try, we can never be similar to each other. In most cases, we don't even appreciate what we currently have and end up loosing self-confidence. According to a study conducted by The Oxford University last year, this often leads to racism too. To conclude, everyone's background and body structure is different and we need to accept that and grow in our own way. I would suggest that, without wholeheartedly following some fashion icons and trending advertisements, we should invest our time to build our self independent carrier.