To what extent do Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some argue that residing in crowded metropolitan cities can generate diverse health problems. I argue with this opinion, however, from a rational perspective, I believe that living in big cities has also various benefits. In this essay, I will dive into the depth of these statements. One of the main reasons why it is widely believed that disease and living in big cities are closely related is air pollution. This ecological and environmental issue is the root cause of respiratory diseases due to the lack of natural contact and limited access to pure and fresh air. In addition to that, we can not deny that stress levels are higher in urban environments as a consequence of noise pollution and fast-paced lifestyle. In fact, numerous studies delineate that the percentage of individuals suffering from depression is significantly higher in metropolitan cities than the other different areas. On the other hand, cities often offer more opportunities for physical activities such as gyms and sports clubs where busy city people can workout and try to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, concerning healthcare facilities, the most developed and specialized well-equipped hospitals are usually located in big cities where patients can receive better treatment. For example, in different countries, the governments, in need of enhancing the healthcare system in the countryside, had settled laws with a focused strategy namely well-prepared infrastructure hospitals and attractive bonuses to specialized doctors to encourage them to work outside big cities. In conclusion, although there might be different health drawbacks to living in urban areas, it can be challenging, especially for elderly who need special healthcare to settle in the countryside with limited facilities.