As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

The usage of cars is increasing day by day as the country's economy surges up. This trend seems to have individual advantages, but it has environmental side effects which are overshadowed. It does not outweigh the disadvantages for the environment. In order to show this, we are going to discuss about the environmental damages caused by an increase in the car management. Firstly, it is very convenient for everyone to have their own vehicles. For instance: Taking a public transport may increase the time period of people who are working in emergency wards, hospitals, fire stations etc. In particular, this explains the necessity of self owned vehicles. But, this cannot be taken as granted and say that every person usage of cars are beneficial and support entirely. Secondly, even the children are learning and taught about the environmental damages caused by man made pollution. For example: The pollution produced by cars are uprising gradually which in turn has adverse effects like damages on the ozone layer, an increase in air pollution etc. This leaves us with the permanent damage on our surroundings which will be seen as a threat to the future generation. But, this is sometimes overshadowed by personal preferences. Furthermore, the life of cars is not a permanent material to be carried like other precious ones. For example: The scraps from car parts can be recycled only a certain number of times, a research conducted by the Toyota company says. Moreover, we are also in need of more resources for making new cars. This, again proves why we have more disadvantages to the environment. To summarize, the adverse damage left by the cars can produce unmatched scars on the environment and also in the future. Hence, we have more downgrades for the usage of cars. After analysis, we can predict that the development of electric cars will reduce the damage but only future will decide whether it is sufficient enough.