As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

The countries are developing a rapid speed than expected all over the world. The population of the society has been increasing constantly every passing day. People are habituated to having their own vehicle instead using public transportation. With this, there are some advantages and disadvantages to the planet as well as human life. On the one hand, humans are very busy these days with their life and to time management they use a personal vehicle such as a car. This is definitely a positive trend because, individuals can prevent from the thefts as well as they can finish some office work in the car. In addition to this, they can go for shopping with family without waiting for cabs or any other vehicles. Currently, it is common to buy a new car as per the current weather conditions. On the other hand, it has many disadvantages to the environment. Firstly, the fuel consumption goes up, thus, the rate of oil may go higher and it's a burden to cab drivers and private goods vehicles. Secondly, there are high chances to increase the pollution, due to this, the Oxygen levels go down and may cause breathing problems and some health issues such as allergies, rashes, etc. According to a recent survey of BBC magazine, the electronic buy and sell estimate has increased to 10 percent, but also mentioned, the death amount of old age people has gone higher value than before. To conclude, it is necessary to have a own vehicle to save their lives, but the same time they should think about the environment. I should request the government and environmentalists to come up with some idea and develop.