Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. “Fatherhood ought to emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.” To what extend do you agree or disagree?

For nine to ten months, a woman endures the drastic physiological and emotional changes that pregnancy brings about. Because of this, a woman has the greatest right to decide on whether she will have an infant or not. An ideology exists that because women take full responsibility for decisions about childbearing, she also is responsible for rearing the toddler. I believe that this idea is absolutely faulty. Firstly, decisions about childbearing may be greatly affected by the woman's choice. However, other factors are also considered such as a couple's financial ability to support a teenager's growth. Aside from that, parenthood is a shared responsibility. A dad's role is not limited to sperm donation but also includes changing diapers in the middle of the night. Also, a parent should always be involved in minor rearing because there are activities that are best suited to be done by a parent figure, such as bringing the juvenile to a sports event. Consequently, a youth who rarely sees one's ancestor creates a negative perception of him and may possibly create a stronger relationship with the mother alone. In addition, women are different in the modern era. More women are breaking the traditional view that they are confined to the four walls of the home as a housewife. Therefore, there should be a joint agreement between both parents divide the tasks. To cite an example, a mother would send the teenager to school while a dad will be in charge of picking up the juvenile after class. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is time to abolish the idea of putting the entire infant rearing work on women. The idea of shared parenthood must be implemented to keep up with the change in family dynamics that occurred over the years.