Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

It is undeniable that the number of crimes is increasing exponentially day by day.In this essay, I will discuss the causes for the rapid growth of crimes and provide a few suggestions to prevent the same. Firstly, it is very common for youth to choose Such paths as they have no means of source for meeting their basic needs like food and shelter. This is mostly the case in all the third world countries. For example, people in countries like India, Bangladesh and Syria are really suffering to meet their daily needs.Poverty plays a vital role, as they can't afford proper food and education they don't know how to survive. Hence, they choose a wrong path in order to at least have food.The amount of population plays a major factor, as there is not enough funds for the government to address these needs.In these cases, the party in power should work with NGO's and private clubs to educate people on how and whom to contact if they need a proper guidance so as to build a better life.They should Also create programs to help such under privileged people. Ultimately, It is up to the individual to have the drive to not commit crimes irrespective of the circumstances. On the other hand, some people tend to do Such crimes just for adrenal rush. For example, young adults challenges one another to steal a pack of gum from a store or to scratch a random car. While these might not appear to be severe crimes, these can lead to more serious things like abuse and even fatalities. Hence, these should be addressed early on. This should be done with the collaboration of parents, educators and the justice system.The punishment can be in the form of paying a fine, community service and so on. Such people should be severely punished and make sure that it is not acceptable to do so. To recapitulate, irrespective of the motive and severity of the crime, it is crucial to see the root cause of the same and addressing it to reduce the crime rates. It is a must, that everyone should avoid doing crimes and to achieve that, a joined effort from the individuals, society, the government along with the private sector NGO should help people to not commit crimes even in desperate times. Although, we cannot eradicate crimes completely we should be able to control them and spread awareness.