As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

As a result of the population growth crisis, the ownership and driving of transport have increased with the progress of nations. Although this trend provides significant personal comfort, it is tremendously harmful for the atmosphere. Therefore, the disadvantage of the rise of personal vehicles outweighs the advantage. On the one hand, owning a vehicle gives relaxation to the owner because they do not need to wait at the station any moment for getting into a public transport. Instead, they can save their time and utilize that in productive ways. Likewise, they can avoid the climate difficulties, such as heavy rain or excessive heat, and easily reach the destination. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Wikipedia reveals that the rate of absence is less among those employees who have their privately-owned vehicles. Thus, all these amenities not only increase life standard, but also increase productivity. On the other hand, excessive numbers of car severely contaminate the atmosphere. The reason behind that is, car engine emits fumes, like carbon dioxide and nitrogen, which are perilous and dangerous for the atmosphere. That means, the growth of vehicles provides more emission of these unsafe gases, which added in the environment and pollutes the air. For example, more than 60% of the citizens of Mexico have their own car and the percentage of respiratory sickness is higher among that country people. Consequently, the polluted ambience promotes certain diseases and decreases the ideal standard of living. In conclusion, whereas the increase of transports, supply a relaxing life of the owners, it is ultimately detrimental for the whole mankind as it contaminates the breathing substance. Hence, the negative excels the benefit. Nevertheless, the number of transport should be fixed by the authorities to save ambience as well as mankind.