Some believe that people who physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many individuals that the labourers should earn wages on the same as skilled workers. I completely disagree with this opinion because of the difference in the required skills by both the types of jobs and potential hindrances in the development of a country where this strategy is implemented. To begin with, the difference in the salary levels of the workers carrying out physically demanding jobs and degree-requiring jobs are completely justified because of the complexity differences, This is because a job where a high level degree is required usually asks for years of formal education. So, the magnitude of knowledge achieved in order to be worthy of these jobs beats the hard work put in the other types of jobs. For example, doctor who study about 8 years and practice about 2 years are the only skilled workers who can carry out complicated surgeries. Finally, employees, if they are paid according to the job complexity, help fuel a country's scientific development. The reason for this is that the variance in salary levels inspires most workers to get an intricate job in Science or Technology. On survey, for instance, by India Tomorrow magazine illustrated that most parents prepare their children for scientific jobs by teaching them how to code as opposed to the jobs in manual labour. Hence, when a country pays its most skillful workers more, it essentially accelerates the scientific development. In conclusion, one school of thought argues for equality in the wages earned by the employees working in different job profiles, mainly degree professionals and non-degree workers. In my opinion, because of the intricacies involved in their jobs and their contributions to Science and Technology, professional jobs should be valued more than physical work.