smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extend do you agree or disagree

0ne of the most challenging part of raising children for parents is how making them behave in a good manner.Some people think using physical punishment is the best means of training. This essay will argue that using corporal punishment is not definitely an accepted manner of behaving with children. Some parents find themselves in situations that they think the only way that has been left for them to discipline children is smacking. Being unfamiliar with the different ways of training is the main cause of this belief; in addition, while some people have experienced some sort of physical abuse in their childhood, it does not even seem unnatural to them to beat a child for controlling his tantrum. For instance, a study in England has shown that those who have experienced abuse in childhood are more prone to be abusive parents. These could be some reasons why some parents choose smacking. Using corporal punishment is completely wrong while it will cause children to be less confident when they grew up. Being scared of their parents, children who are victims of physical punishments cannot talk freely about their points of view and this will become part of their personality as an adult. For example, there are many youths who have become addicted just because lack of ability to say no to their friends when they have been offered for the first time. That is why parents should not consider smacking when they are choosing between the ways of training. To summarize, although still some parents use traditional ways of training and think sometimes there is no way left unless beating, but in my opinion, it is completely unacceptable to use our physical power against children.