Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Although it is thought by some that home education is crucial, others think that sending children to school is more advantageous. In my opinion, I think, it must be strictly based on the child's age rather than implementing it on all children. While some people think that self-study will have positive effects, for example, In India, the mother is considered to be the first teacher in one's life. This will help in developing ethical values which will have a major role in the child's future. In other words, having these basic ethics will have an impact on his/ her decision making skills which are greatly helpful. On the other hand, sending a child to the academy will help to socialise and teach how to deal with different personalities. Firstly, it will help to improve communication skills. Secondly, it will benefit by curbing the fear of mingling with people. Both of them will have advantages in the long-run. Lastly, in my opinion, neither of the above mentioned options are not viable as it must be fully dependable on the age. Children under age six must be taught at home, as this is when one will develop basic values which are of great use in future. Whereas, children should start taking school education starting at age seven, by then, they would have formed a foundation in their mind and further studies can help in development. To conclude, even though, either of the given options can be beneficial, I personally consider sending children to school ought to be purely on the age.