Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

It is undeniable that, many countries and especially third world nations are facing many significant problems such as, poverty, over-population, illiteracy and scarcity of resources. These problems are likely to increase incredibly in the future. India, which is my homeland, is most likely to face poverty and illiteracy in the foreseeable future. To begin with, India is one of the most densely populated country in the world with around 1.33 million inhabitants. With a monstrous number of populace and limited resource and wealth, people are going to face much more obstacles in the next ten years. Cultivated lands are being converted to living areas and forests are being transformed into industrial areas. Due to the rising occupants, unemployment is rising than ever before which leads to the addition of crime rate. Shortage of everyday living obstacles and money resulted in a low rate of literacy. Both problems are interconnected and that is why they are harder for the government and citizens to tackle. Some possible solutions for these imminent problems are to control population in the next few years and find cheaper ways to provide education. Just like China, India should also bring the strictly one-child policy in order to control the population. Schools should find different ways to attract the poor children like providing the free meals and cycles for transportation. Government should allow without cost schooling in the primary and secondary mediums. To conclude, the biggest challenge for India in the next ten years is to control poverty and ensure education for all. The government, local administration and citizens should all participate and contribute to eliminating illiteracy and controlling rampant population growth.