The widespread use of Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of Internet? What solutions can you suggest?

The global utilization of Internet technology has given birth to many issues. Although two of the primary problems are mind-programming and loss of real life relationships, they can be given attention by meditation and planning regular social outings with close friends. To begin with, almost everyone who has a smartphone and the internet has been programmed by social media apps to constantly check their mobile phones. This is because these smartphone users are looking for a quick dopamine release. For example, scientists have recently claimed that the sporadic glances made at the smart devices are adversely impacting the users by making them addicted. Moreover, because the social media fosters fake friendships, many people prefer to stay at home than to spend time with friends in person, resulting in diminished social skills. Facebook, for instance, is accelerating this by increasing virtual interactions. To counter these problems, firstly, removing social media accounts and meditating every day for at least 10 minutes is essential. The reason for this is that meditation reduces the dopamine cravings. In fact, Mindshape is a program that helps to get rid of the internet addiction with the practice of mindfulness. Secondly, going out with friends and family would help build a much more meaningful relationships than the superficial internet friendships. To illustrate, face to face interaction is still on the top of the list to maintain relationships according to several psychologists. To conclude, with a skyrocketing use of the internet, adverse consequences are soaring across the globe. While problems such as addiction and a fall in physical interaction have been prominent, the measures such as mindfulness and spending more time with friends in person can help resolve these issues.