An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems whey they grow older both in term of their health and health care costs What do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

In the 21st century, obesity in children has become a major issue because of future consequences like health diseases and expensive care. There are several factors regarding this issue. In this essay, I will expand on the reasons and also suggestions to solve the problem. To begin with reasons, there are many factors which accelerate the kids' obesity growing rate in society. First, nowadays, fast food has become pervasive and of course popular among kids. Consuming this kind of food which is made by using a huge amount of oil can result in serious disease and obesity in the long term if it is not well-controlled. Furthermore, too much screen time is another reason exacerbating the issue. For instance, these days juveniles spend hours of their leisure time playing online video games, resulting in fewer outdoor activities and eventually eye problems and fatness. To counter this problem, parents should have a plan to monitor their offspring's eating habits. For example, cooking them healthy food and making sugar-free cookies before school can prevent them from buying fast food or junk food. Moreover, in terms of activities, an article published last year concluded children who were accompanied by their parents in outdoor activities showed less interest to stuck in front of the TV or gaming console. To conclude, while with the growing prevalence of fast food and the popularity of video games it would be challenging to control obesity in the young generation, I believe that by planning countermeasures like diet control and monitoring children's screen time, they can mitigate the growing fatness rate among kids.