In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an unequivocal fact that technology has a significant impact on our lifestyle and advancement in it has changed our habits. It is believed that in the coming time, nobody will purchase published papers or books because of their online availability for free. Although this might be a prevalent conviction among some people, I disagree that online materials can replace printed stuff such as novels, magazines, press, etc. Firstly, elderly people find it arduous to quickly learn the technology. This is because the technology is changing rapidly nowadays and adaptation of such new things is difficult for them. Hence, they tend to read things in a traditional way, even if its digital version is accessible for free cost. As it is easier to read words off a page instead of a screen because of the pleasurable experience associated with it. For instance, the New York Times in America generates high revenues from the printed media because of its high demand among elders. Therefore, there will always be people who will prefer to buy hard copies. Secondly, we are surrounded by screens these days and this will continue to happen in the future and it has a bad impact on the eyesight of numerous people. It is advised by many people, especially to children to spend less time using gadgets as it is harmful to their eyes. Thus, they are encouraged to spend more time reading books on paper instead of e-books which are free of charge. According to a study, the majority of children, who prefer to read on paper have better eyesight as compared to others who prefer digital paper. Finally, in my opinion, I strongly disagree that there will ever be a time when the printed press will disappear. This is because the digital media have a negative effect on the vision of numerous people and the widespread struggle among older people to understand the technology in order to read books online.