Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that the adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

Everyone should cherish the present moment of their life. Some people argue that the adolescent years are the best times while others say that grown-up life brings more cheerfulness. I believe that the young generation is vivacious with fearless and optimistic attitude, whereas matured people have a lot of stress at workplace as well as in the home. Therefore, this essay shall discuss my viewpoints of such composition. To begin with, the teenagers are less concerned about the society and focuses only upon their well-being. They have potent social life and great camaraderie with people of their own age group. Parents make sure that their demands get accomplished, so that they do not get involved into any juvenile delinquency. For example, when I was 13 years old, I started getting pocket money from my parents in order to meet my expenses because my parents wanted to make sure that I don’t get involved into an unethical means. On the flip side, an adult life is full of responsibilities and struggles because they are the decision makers of the whole family. For example, an individual undergoes a lot of stress while switching his job or at the time of promotion. So, excessive pressure hampers the health and affects the people around him. They have a plethora of commitments at the work place and at home and thus, they do not get time to enjoy their social life with friends and family. At the end, in my opinion, it can be clearly seen that the youth years are the most joyful time of one’s life with bold and courageous behaviour, however grown-up life is dull and apprehensive. So, despite of happiness and hardships, one should enjoy every moment of life.