Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that voluntary services should be made a mandatory section in educational institutions. This essay agrees with the given information because it is an excellent method to serve the society, and also, students will learn to be social. To commence with, it is irrefutable that students are having an excess burden of their academic studies therefore it is a better idea to introduce unpaid work as a part of their education.Since it will encourage them to do some welfare work in the community, and they will feel somewhat relaxed from their routine tasks. For instance, in most of the schools, in India, several pupils participate in NSS campaigns in which students are taught to accomplish tasks, such as afforestation, cleaning of public places, and many more. Another factor that supports the argument is that they will acquire knowledge how to be a part of the society. If students take active participation in the free service, they often get plenty of opportunities to be a part of a team and it will inculcate the feeling of cooperation and team spirit in them. Consequently, it will boost up their confidence and eliminate their hesitation and become members of the social groups. For example, most of the students those who do some noble work interact more with the other individuals in comparison to those who only focus on their bookish knowledge. In conclusion, it is an appropriate decision to make students involved in volunteer work.As it benefits them by teaching how to contribute to the society and improve their social skills.