Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is widespread opinion that children who commit offences should be punished, while others argued that only parents ought to take all responsibility for their children`s misbehaviour on themselves. Personally, I support the former view because children have to understand that the punishment is inevitable when they commit crimes. It is often supposed that being aware of a possible judgment parents will give more attention to their children during the bringing up. People argue that being under the pressure of possible penalty parents will be forced to prevent their children from committing crimes by discussing with them outcomes of such behaviour. As a result, not only will children get better treatment from their parents, but they will also learn that their social communication can attract on their family. On the other hand, there is a fact that children should be taught from the earliest childhood that all people are taking liability for their behaviour only on themselves. I side with those who, convinced that personal responsibility is the key for social system and no one can be punished for someone`s else crime. If children who commit crimes will always avoid any circumstances for that, when they become adults, they will be sure that all duty for their wrongdoing has to take someone else. For example, according to the laws in the United States, criminal responsibility starts at the age of 12. Because of that laws children`s offences statistics have decreased for the last 10 years half. In conclusion, while some people argue that parents should be punished for their children`s offences, others prefer to develop children`s comprehension of the society`s laws because only bringing up children this way will make them in future responsible adults. Summarise everything that was written, I am strongly convinced that if children commit crimes they have to go through reasonable punishment..