It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

There is a view that the independence of children is very important in terms of both acting and making decisions. While some people say that children might face some problems when they are independent, I believe freedom helps them to solve those problems. Today, some parents try to control every step of their children at an early age. According to them, at young ages, children really want to try everything that they face and sometimes this might cause problems as lifelong fear. For example, falling from a higher place at an early age might lead to acrophobia which means fear of heights and in most cases, this kind of fear can last to whole life. Furthermore, children might struggle to make decisions on some points, such as they might choose the wrong friends. That is why, most people try to avoid this kind of situation by controlling them. On the other hand, autonomy also helps children to learn from mistakes, it means that they get good insights from wrong actions or decisions. If they fall from height one time, then they will have a notion about height and its harm to them. Moreover, false decisions help children to differentiate good from bad in their future choices and they will not face any difficulties in their future careers. As an example, those people who are raised independently have skills like problem-solving solving, good communication, because of their life experience and these abilities are useful for them to build good careers. In conclusion, although, in most cases fear and false options come from early age independence, I believe children should be independent because they will distinguish bad and good and make good choices based on their mistakes if they are independent