Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large part of the society is of the opinion that social welfare should be added to an adolescent's school curriculum. The writer completely agrees with the thought and believes that is required for a youth development. This essay will discuss why it is so. As the children would be transitioning from being a kid to attending college, it is imperative that some values are instilled in them, so that they are able to perform better in the actual world. This way of instilling values gives positive results in the long run as then this teaches the children to be helpful to one another. For instance, a kid can be given an unpaid internship at a local social centre, where they would be giving out free food to needy people. This type of community service shapes their mind to share with the less fortunate. Furthermore, while pursuing this noble work, it also makes sure that when a young person enters the real world, there is an assurance that a very honest as well an open-hearted person would be joining the crowd. The inclusion of the community service in the curriculum, opens a minor heart to the many real-life possibilities they might need to face. Take for example, a youngster can become more responsible as well as compassionate towards the needs and feelings of people who would not be able to provide for them as they would be able to do so in return. In conclusion, unpaid social welfare work has its benefits as it can shape a juvenile into a better human being for the future and can also teach some important life-skills which might prove beneficial to them.