At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries today, the population includes a significantly higher number of young adults compared to older individuals. While acknowledging the drawbacks of this demographic shift, I firmly believe that these can not prevail over the benefits Granted, there are some significant disadvantages to having a youthful population. One main challenge is the contemporary shortage of skilled experts, which can hinder the development of key industries and infrastructure. For instance, in Vietnam, the construction of the subway heavily relies on commissioned foreign experts due the the lack of qualified local professionals. Additionally, this demographic trend can also put pressure on higher budget on tertiary education. To illustrate, within the ịncrease in the number of students, universities and colleges need to pay more for the expansion of their infracstructure such as lecture halls, dormitories, libraries, and recreational facilities, which requires substantial finacial investments. Despite negatives to a certain extent, benefits of having a significant proportion are believed to be enormous. First, a youthful population plays a pivotal role in driving innovation and creativity. Younger demographic tend to be more open-minded, adaptable, and willing to experiment with new ideas, contributing to the economic and technological advancement for any nation. Moreover, a large number of young adults could also increase consumption and market growth. To exemplify, younge people drive demand in various sectors, including food, fashion, technology, entertainment, education, creating a dynamic consumer market and providing businesses with opportunities to grow and create more jobs. In conclusion, albeit short term drawbacks of the large number of young population regarding contemporary shortage of skilled experts and higher budget on tertiary education, I contend that these could be eclipsed by the merits of innovation and market growth.