Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, western cinema becomes increasingly popular in many countries. While some feel that they have a crucial role to play in spreading knowledge, others conversely think that they can prove detrimental to the local tradition. This essay will discuss both arguments and outline why I feel Foreign movies are essential. People who argue against the broadcasting of western movies claim that local culture and tradition are at high risk. They believe these films create fierce competition for regional ones, which primarily shows the host country's values. Furthermore, Most of the time, foreign films display such styles that divert youngsters and spoil them by watching their actions. However, teens forget that even local movies depict the same. For example, Marvel superhero series earn more profit than Indian series, Krish, in the entertainment market. As a result, youth forgets their values and consider western makings as their role models. Despite these views, others, myself included, support western movies as they are a useful tool in educating people about the world. Many families cannot afford to travel outside the country. As a result, they can get a lot of knowledge about the art and culture of different places using western movies, which shows this content. Moreover, people not only get information but also social awareness about the world events. For instance, the movie Tourist described five different cities in Europe and how they evolved from many historical events. Overall, people's thinking becomes broader, which could have stay limited by local movies. In conclusion, with the rising popularity of western movies, local ones are being challenged. Although host country culture is at high risk, the knowledge getting by this trend is ultimately important.