Some people believe that it is best to accept bad situations such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is best to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is commonly believed by some, that the good things of life, such as wealth, or a good job is a result of diligence and persistence, there are others who argue that the ideal thing is to take life as it comes. In my opinion, a poor condition can only be changed with some effort, which prevents stagnancy, and redundancy in life. On the one hand, a large number of the population is of the opinion that there is something called fate or destiny. In other words, how people turn out has been predetermined, irrespective of any amount of work done, and that living could be more difficult if the decision of your god is challenged. For instance, whoever is poor, or has a bad spouse, is in this position because that is how it was meant to be. Hence, On the other hand, it is argued that a bad life can be made better with hard work. This group of people say that success and enjoyment belongs to those who strive for it. Therefore, one should not sit back, or fold hands and expect riches, or education. In my opinion, you can only succeed if you keep on trying. A typical example of this is a businessman in my country, who refused to give up, despite many failed attempts on his business. Today, he is one of the richest people known. For this reason, several people would rather work harder after an episode of failure. In conclusion, although certain people would not move a finger to change an unfavourable situation, it is an act of laziness and cowardice to be contented with poverty, or mediocrity.