Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language. State which you consider to be the most effective. - studying on your own - taking lessons online - going to live in a country where the language is spoken

Nowadays, knowledge of foreign languages is one of the basic necessary skills and we have got a lot of opportunities to learn and improve it. For instance, we can choose a self-study way, especially given the vast array of educational resources, but in this case there are some disadvantages in the long learning period and the lack of feedback from the real person. We can also study with a tutor, but this option is more expensive and its effectiveness depends on the teacher. From my point of view, another option is the fastest and most efficient, but also the most stressful and difficult, it is to go live in the country with native speakers. One of the most popular options to learn languages is to move to a country with the target language and it is a very common in Russia and many other countries. On the one hand, this is an incredibly valuable experience, very fast and professional development of skills, but on the other hand, according to their requirements, the student should have had a sufficiently high current level of knowledge and it was not suited to beginners. Another popular method is to find a native tutor and study remotely. There are some difficulties – not enough to find a native speaker, because it is also important to be a professional lecturer, because a learning progress very depends on the tutor. This route is also very popular in many countries, such as Japan, where there is a special JET program aimed at attracting English teachers from other countries. Finally, as well, we have a basic and universally accessible way of learning the language independently. It is also a very common opportunity nowadays, because we have a lot of available resources. There are many benefits in this measure, such as saving money, the flexible, independent system, but at the same time it usually takes more time and not everyone is able to organize themselves. In conclusion, I would like to stress that the best way to combine all these methods into a single package is to be in a real language environment, but also study independently and try to find a private teacher. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given, that in alignment with the current course, in the near future new and more accessible programs and options for learning foreign languages will appear.